Breaking Sky

Breaking Sky

Cori McCarthy

5 out of 5

I really enjoyed this book for a couple of reasons. One of them was because the main character, Chase, has the same ambitions that I have; to be the best and work hard to get there. Her actions at the military academy, Star, are hilarious and totally teenager like. I also liked that the book was set in the 2030’s because there were all these cool inventions and military tactics that really appealed to me. I enjoyed the sub-plots in the book of how Chase matures in having relationships with friends and family. I was heartbroken near the end, but that tragedy really helped Chase get a better perspective and motivate her even more so that she could achieve great things.

Reader: abby.suzie

Find this book in the Minuteman Library Network.

